Back to feel human again and the return of hot sauce!

Last night’s dinner went really well. I made white wine poached chicken. It was good but lately the texture of chicken has been really gross to me which is why I have really made the jump to eat even more vegetarian. I forced myself the whole thing because I am in serious need of protein after the past week not to mention I lost almost 3 pounds without even trying or working out last week. I made plain white right (the frozen steam in a bag kind) and added some sautéed mushrooms and green onions. It was very good. The boyfriend even liked it which is surprising because I thought he would complain it was bland. He didn’t even break out the hot sauce! We had roasted carrot sticks on the side which he did dip in ketchup because he said they were like carrot fries. I did not dip mine in ketchup because I loathe ketchup. If you asked me to name the number one food I would never eat it would probably be ketchup (tied with pickles and olives) I don’t know why but I am extremely repulsed by it. Anyway all is well with my stomach so far. I expected to wake up in the middle of the night feeling like death but thankfully my stomach has been lulled into submission.

This morning I stuck to plain toast topped with banana slices and then later at work I ate greek yogurt with frozen blueberries. I haven’t been eating yogurt since I’ve been trying to eat mostly vegan and I forgot how much I love it.

Lunch consisted of a salad of mixed greens, tomatoes, and avocado with a scoop of hummus

Snack today were 2 rice cakes with peanut butter and raisins and 8 oz of pomegranate kefir.

I am feeling really good today. I mean REALLY good. Maybe it’s just because I was feeling really bad all of last week. Is it just me or is it a strange coincidence that Tina over at carrotsncake has a Colitis flair up during the exact same time I was having my problems which seem to match up to the symptoms of a Colitis flair up. WEIRD!

I wish I would have taken a picture of dinner but I was starving and demolished it before my brain could think about blogging (this happens too often). I made The Quarter Pounder Beet Burgers with steamed asparagus. I have been dying to try this recipe for the past week. Can I just say I LOVE Isa Chandra! I did put half a slice of real cheese on the burger and ate it on a refined white Kaiser roll. I’m not actually sure if the actual burger tasted amazing because I was so eager to eat hot sauce again I doused it in Sriacha. My mouth was burning and I loved every minute of it. Hoooray for healthy tummies!

Leave a Reply

